that green chair

That goddamned green chair.
Its one chair i try to erase from my memory. I avoid the street, i avoid the grocery store, i even avoid the best damn latte in town.
Somehow, it all comes back to the beginning. We end up in the head of the snake as it swallows its tail to rid itself off existence.

The reason I photograph is perhaps within my very problem with this chair. The chair just is. It exists without worrying about my feelings. So are my pictures. I don’t create them, i just facilitate them. They are already there. Even if i didn’t have a camera they would still exist. and not only they would exist but also i would be able to see them happen contemporaneously. Without the blackening of my vision with the flip of the mirror.
Do i have to live my life through the images i make?
or
Do i get to enjoy them as they happen and run the risk of forgetting them.

Maybe i should just talk about the things that happen to me all the time so i don’t forget them….. ever…..like that green chair.

Model: Leslie McGuire
Montreal
www.denizmerdan.com



2 responses

  1. this is so Fing inspiring.. seriously..

    March 15, 2010 at 11:34 pm

  2. The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

    March 21, 2010 at 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

