This one is for you

I recently had the fantastic pleasure of photographing the graduating class of Concordia University Contemporary Dance Department.
An exhilarating, terrifying , exhausting and inspirational experience.
Thankfully my relationship with them extends beyond academia and business. This gave me the perfect opportunity to pick their minds, bodies and souls.

I remember growing up, and always being on the move. First one to be jumping on to the dance floor at a wedding, or first kid to raise his hand to do Carmen. I never treated dance more than a involuntary response to the immediate music in the surrounding or perhaps in my head.
I never planned to dance, it always just happened.

Best of luck to them in their future endeavors. And looking forward to working, dancing and drinking with them.

You can see the final choreographs Friday, Saturday and Sunday at McGill University Moyse Hall stage.

Leave a Reply

